Datasets and Statistics

The Injuries, Illnesses, and Fatalities (IIF) program produces a wide range of information about workplace injuries and illnesses.

An interactive, online collection of analysis tools for fatal, nonfatal, and cost of injury data.

NEISS is based on a nationally representative probability sample of hospitals in the U.S. and its territories. Each participating NEISS hospital reports patient information for every emergency department visit associated with a consumer product or a poisoning to a child younger than five years of age. The total number of product-related hospital emergency department visits nationwide can be estimated from the sample of cases reported in the NEISS.

A collection of tools, State indicators, and report cards from the CDC. Includes data about early childhood nutrition and breastfeeding practices.

FoodData Central is an integrated, research-focused data system that provides expanded data on nutrients and other foods components as well as links to sources of related agricultural, food, dietary supplement, and other information.

NHANES is a national survey that measures the health and nutrition of adults and children in the United States.

The CDC 2023 Adult Obesity Prevalence Maps for 48 states, the District of Columbia, and 3 U.S. territories show the proportion of adults with a body mass index (BMI) greater than or equal to 30 based on self-reported weight and height.

The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is a system of health-related telephone surveys that collect data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors.

NHANES is a national survey that measures the health and nutrition of adults and children in the United States.

Health E-Stats are internet-only releases on current and timely health topics that feature highlights from all NCHS data systems. This list of all Health E-Stats that have been released to date is presented in an interactive, searchable, and sortable data tables format.

The Injuries, Illnesses, and Fatalities (IIF) program produces a wide range of information about workplace injuries and illnesses.

The Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource (CEDR) is the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) electronic database comprised of health studies of DOE contract workers and environmental studies of areas surrounding DOE facilities.

Landing page for reports and statistics from the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

OSHA requires employers to report all severe work-related injuries, defined as an amputation, in-patient hospitalization, or loss of an eye. This page provides information from those reports, including a description of the incident and the name and address of the establishment where it happened.

The Work-Related Injury Statistics Query System (Work-RISQS) is an interactive query tool to obtain estimates for the number of nonfatal occupational injuries treated in U.S. hospital emergency departments (EDs).

America's Children and the Environment (ACE) is EPA's report presenting data on children's environmental health.

The National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network (Tracking Network) brings together health data and environmental data from national, state, and city sources and provides supporting information to make the data easier to understand.

The Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) is a resource for learning about toxic chemical releases and pollution prevention activities reported by industrial and federal facilities. TRI data support informed decision-making by communities, government agencies, companies, and others.

Utah Environmental Public Health Tracking Network.

The Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) measures health-related behaviors and experiences that can lead to death and disability among youth and adults. Results help monitor health trends, identify emerging issues, and plan and evaluate programs that can help improve adolescent health.

The National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG) gathers information on pregnancy and births, marriage and cohabitation, infertility, use of contraception, family life, and general and reproductive health.

The Sexually Transmitted Disease Morbidity online database contains sexually transmitted disease morbidity data for the 50 United States, D.C., Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and Guam by year, sex of patients, type of STD, area of report, age group, disease and state. Incidence counts and rates are available. Charts and maps are also available.

The National Intimate Partner and Sexual Violence Survey (NISVS) is an ongoing, nationally representative survey to assess experiences of intimate partner violence, sexual violence and stalking among adults in the United States.

The Drug Abuse Warning Network (DAWN), is a nationwide public health surveillance system that monitors substance related ED visits. As of June 13th, 2025 the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is no longer collecting data for DAWN.

Use the National Substance Use and Mental Health Services Survey (N-SUMHSS) to find statistical information on the services and characteristics of all known substance use and mental health treatment facilities in the United States and its territories.

The leading source of population-based statistical data on alcohol, tobacco, drug use, mental health, and other behavioral health information.

The Treatment Episode Data Set is a national data system of annual admissions to and discharges from substance use treatment facilities that are licensed or certified by Single State Agencies (SSAs) to provide substance use treatment services.