Datasets and Statistics

The Cancer Statistics Center is an extension of the American Cancer Society’s Cancer Facts & Figures and Cancer Statistics reports. It allows users to interact with US statistics on cancer occurrence, risk factors, and screening, including comparing data across metrics.

The American Cancer Society tracks cancer occurrence, including the number of deaths, cases, and how long people survive after diagnosis. ACS also tracks data regarding behaviors that influence the risk of developing cancer and the use of screening tests.

The Data Visualizations tool makes it easy for anyone to explore and use the latest official federal government cancer data from United States Cancer Statistics (USCS). It includes the latest cancer data covering the U.S. population.

CDC WONDER lets you see age-adjusted and crude cancer rates in tabs, maps, and charts. It includes data on adult and childhood cancers by geographic region.

State Cancer Profiles provides rates of new cancers at a county level, including a description of trends to see if rates are stable, falling, or rising in your area.

Researchers can analyze high-quality cancer incidence data on the United States population. De-identified cancer incidence data are available to researchers free of charge in a public use database.

U.S. Cancer Statistics are the official federal statistics on cancer. These statistics combine cancer registry data from CDC's National Program of Cancer Registries and the National Cancer Institute's Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results program.

The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program provides information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the cancer burden among the U.S. population.

This application is an interactive digital atlas that enables users to generate geographic maps of cancer rates, risk factors for cancer, screening statistics, and other geographical data related to cancer. The system offers free data download for research purposes.

The National Diabetes Statistics Report provides up-to-date information on the prevalence and incidence of diabetes and prediabetes, risk factors for complications, acute and long-term complications, deaths, and costs.

The IDF Diabetes Atlas 11th edition provides detailed information on the estimated and projected prevalence of diabetes, globally, by region, country and territory, for 2024 and 2050. It draws attention to the growing impact of diabetes across the world and highlights proven and effective actions that governments and policy-makers must urgently take to tackle it.

An interactive web application of the most comprehensive compilation of diabetes data and trends at national, state, and county levels.

NIDDK Central Repository - Resources for Research (NIDDK-CR R4R) facilitates sharing of data, biospecimens, and other resources generated from studies supported by NIDDK and within NIDDK’s mission by making these resources available for request to the broader scientific and research community.

The CDC Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention's Data Trends & Maps online tool allows searching for and view of health indicators related to Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention on the basis of a specific location or a health indicator.

This is a valuable resource for researchers, clinicians, healthcare policymakers, media professionals, the public, and others who seek the best national data available on disease morbidity, mortality, and risks; quality of care; medical procedures and operations; and costs associated with the management of these diseases. The Heart Disease and Stroke Statistical Update is a major source for monitoring cardiovascular health and disease in the population.

A CDC provided landing page linking to a number of maps and data related to heart disease and strokes.

The National HIV Surveillance System (NHSS) is the primary source of HIV data for monitoring cases of HIV infection in the United States and 6 U.S. territories and freely associated states (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Republic of Palau, U.S. Virgin Islands).

Downloadable datasets about HIV/AIDS from the United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF).

The Infectious Diseases Data Observatory (IDDO) promotes data reuse to improve the treatment and control of infectious diseases. We provide standardized datasets that allow scientists to pool existing data to generate new evidence, enabling health policy change.

World Health Organization provided site that provides downloadable data and maps about the major biological threats to malaria control and elimination.

Data reported by countries to World Health Organization (WHO) and estimates of tuberculosis burden generated by WHO for the Global tuberculosis report.

The Online Tuberculosis Information System (OTIS) contains information on verified tuberculosis (TB) cases reported to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) by state health departments, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico from 1993 through 2003. These data were extracted from the CDC national TB surveillance system.

Weekly and Annual statistics from the National Notifiable Diseases Surveillance System (NNDSS), a nationwide collaboration that enables all levels of public health—local, state, territorial, federal, and international—to share notifiable disease-related health information.

The leading source of population-based statistical data on alcohol, tobacco, drug use, mental health, and other behavioral health information.

The Autism and Developmental Disabilities Monitoring (ADDM) Network is a program funded by CDC to collect data. This information is used to better understand the number and characteristics of children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), cerebral palsy (CP) and other developmental disabilities living in the United States.

The National Survey of Children's Health (NSCH) examines the physical and emotional health of children ages 0-17 years of age. Special emphasis is placed on factors related to the well-being of children.

Use the National Substance Use and Mental Health Services Survey (N-SUMHSS) to find statistical information on the services and characteristics of all known substance use and mental health treatment facilities in the United States and its territories.

The Mental Health Client-Level Data (MH-CLD) collects data on all child and adult clients who received mental health and support services from programs operated or funded by State Mental Health Agency (SMHA).

The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is a system of health-related telephone surveys that collect data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors.

The Household Pulse Survey is a 20-minute online survey that measures how emergent social and economic issues impacted households across the country.